Potential Phishing email?

by Whos | 01/06/2010 22:29:39

Whos

Just Curious on if this is a Phisher or not:

""world of warcraft: Cataclysm Beta Test Invitation!

Get those opt-ins ready for the World of Warcraft: Cataclysm closed beta! The sundering of Azeroth is nigh, and you don’t want to be left out in the cold of Northrend when you could be enjoying the sun-drenched beaches on the goblin isle of Kezan. To ensure you’re opted-in and eligible as a potential candidate, you’ll need a World of Warcraft license attached to your Battle.net account, have your current system specifications uploaded to the Battle.net Beta Profile Settings page, and have expressed interest through the franchise-specific check boxes.

Get the Installer - Log in to your Battle.net account: << link removed >>


** IMPORTANT ** To avoid graphical bugs and other technical issues, please ensure your video card drivers are up-to-date.

Enjoy the game!

?2010 Blizzard Entertainment, Inc.""

Was sent by a "Unknownsender@unkownDomain"
Seems pretty fishy to me lol

[ Post edited by Syndri ]


█▀█ █▀▀ ▀█▀ █▀█ █▀▄ ▀█▀ █▀█
█▀▄ █▀▀ ░█░ █▀█ █░█ ░█░ █░█
▀░▀ ▀▀▀ ░▀░ ▀░▀ ▀▀▀ ▀▀▀ ▀░▀ Whos the tank?

by Syndri | 01/06/2010 23:49:21

Syndri

The email you received is most definitely a phishing email, Whos. You were right to remain cautious. :)

If you're willing, please go ahead and forward this email onto hacks@blizzard.com. We'd greatly appreciate it!

Customer Service Forum Representative
Security Checklist: http://us.battle.net/security/

"If you want to make an apple pie from scratch, you must first create the universe." - Carl Sagan

Blizzard Announcement Recent Blizzard Announcements

 



Loaded in 0.03505 seconds