Odd whisper i just got?

by Magicshow | 30/08/2010 07:13:43

Magicshow

Ok i was just playing and i got the following whisper from "Blizzorcd:Hello, you are drawn in the system to recieve your gift. please visit www.***-****.net. Celestial Steed will be yours."

(i didnt put the actual we address in case one i dont think were alowed to? and two i didnt want somone going there and getting screwed over )

now im 99.9% certain this is a BS trick to get your acc info so i just thought ide post it here to let blizz know whats going on and to see if anyone else has copped this? i did try searching but nothing came up so im sorry if this has been posted before.

[ Post edited by Magicshow ]

by Orlyia | 30/08/2010 12:21:26

Orlyia

This was indeed an attempt to trick you out of your account information.

We wouldn't whisper such a thing, but if you ever DO get contacted from us, our chat pops up in another box, and our names are ALWAYS marked by a blue Blizzard logo.

Anyone else is NOT a Game Master.


Customer Service Forum Representative

Authenticators! Take a bite (or two) out of crime!

http://us.battle.net/security/

Blizzard Announcement Recent Blizzard Announcements

 



Loaded in 0.44542 seconds