Blizzard or scam WoTLK beta?

by Broxxigar | 04/07/2008 09:58:26

Broxxigar

Hello, ive opted for beta yesterday and today ive recieved an email stating that ive been selected but im wondering is this really the real blizzard sending the email?
If anyone could help me i would be grateful.
Here is the image

http://img65.imageshack.us/my.php?image=78164514xm3.jpg

by Slorkuz | 04/07/2008 10:15:00

Slorkuz

The email that you received and depicted in that screenshot is a fake/scam.

This is a 'phishing' website, pretending to be a Blizzard site asking for your username and password for "log in purposes". Instead, upon entering your information here, it will save the information and give it to the creators of the fake website, granting them access to your account.

Please be sure to note that we have not started the Wrath of the Lich King beta program for public play, only the opt-in for a chance of winning access to the upcoming beta. More information about this opt-in can be found here: Wrath of the Lich King Beta Opt-In Now Open


1013

Bump! Recently Bumped Threads

 

Blizzard Announcement Recent Blizzard Announcements

 

We suggest